Steering Committee

Gary Hytrek, Professor of Sociology, Cal State University of Long Beach

Annette Quintero, Organizer, Long Beach Immigrant Rights Coalition

Dennis Rockway, Legal Services Attorney  

America Aceves, Organizer, Housing Long Beach

Mike Day, President, Teachers Association of Long Beach

Derek Smith, Political Director, UNITE HERE Local 11

Tonia Reyes Uranga, Executive Director, The Miguel Contreras Foundation

Eric Tandoc, AnakBayan Los Angeles

Christine Petit, Co-Founder, The Long Beach Time-Exchange

Jeannine Pearce, Senior Organizer, LAANE

*Organizations are referenced for identification purposes only.